Posted on

Fast-Foody Review: Roxy’s Diner

Not sure who the bald guy is… but the burgers are good.

I just realized how often I go out for “celebratory burgers.” Last week, we celebrated Colin’s late birthday with Red Mill. This time? Jacky and I celebrated the end of our Debate by going out to Roxy’s Diner. Burger+Fries+Honey Cream soda=Massive food baby… but WOOWHEE, it was worth it!

Here we go!

The Burger- AKA the “Roxy Basic Burger… with cheese.” I’ve tasted a lot of burgers (as you all probably have figured out by now), but I don’t think anything has come up against this burger in amazingness. I’d even say it contests with Dick’s burger… just a bit more “gourmet” then my fast-food fellow, the “Dick’s special.” Unlike Red Mill, this burger wasn’t greasy at all! No dribble-age. Fatty meat patty. Good sauce. Straight yumminess.

The Fries–  Kay, normally I just review the burger, but Roxy’s fries are superb. They’re so crispy, they make you wanna sing happy songs for the entire rest of the day!! Maybe that’s just me… but they are pretty delicious.

The Soda– I went to order a Thomas-Kemper Cream Soda and guess what… THEY RAN OUT! WAAH! But no big deal, they said they had this new soda called “Honey Cream.” I decided to give it a shot. And was glad I did. I now will be forever haunted by the flavor of this mouth-watering, calorie- and sugar-packed bottled drink. Haunted, I tell you.

*** Keep in mind that this diner is pretty busy ALL THE TIME, but mostly during lunch hours. They also serve breakfast, and I heard it’s pretty epic. So try it out and let me know!

Fremont Location-

  • 462 N 36th St Seattle, WA 98101 (206) 381-8800

About kungfoody

I’ve watched the movies. Seen the action. Winced at the violence, laughed at the subtitles. But I never thought I’d join the subculture of Chinese martial arts. When I finally did, two or three months ago with my husband, it was a lot different than I expected. What I expected were long laborious hours of training, sweating, crying, muscle pain, bleeding knuckles and the like. What I didn’t expect was that, along with all of those glorious side effects of pushing my body to its limits, I would become friends with my classmates, frequently bonding over the sacred fighting style of kung-fu/wushu, and religiously visiting different restaurants in the area for a celebratory dinner after practice. And so, the inspiration was born. “Kung-Foodie”; the martial arts/where to eat after a good work out blog.

2 responses to “Fast-Foody Review: Roxy’s Diner

  1. Back when I lived off of 99 I used to go to this diner so much I knew all the workers. The breakfast is absolutely EXQUISITE let me tell you and just because it’s my DOC happy hour has $2 mimosas which…literally is the best mimosa deal probably in the world! Love Roxy’s!

  2. kungfoody

    Never been to the breakfast, but I heard they have killer bagels! Baked fresh every morning. Roxy’s is all-around pretty dang good, so I wouldn’t doubt that their breakfast is amazing!
    Thanks for the comment, Si si!

Leave a Reply

