Posted on

Quotes a la Panda

I’m feeling pretty under the weather today, after a nice, long, complicated week of school. My husband tucked me in to the couch, peeled me an orange, and put in a movie… GUESS WHAT MOVIE IT WAS??

Yep, you guessed correctly: the best movie of all time. Kung Fu Panda 2 stars Jack Black as the voice of Po, a chubby and adorable panda oddly gifted in the ways of martial arts. Naturally, he has his own style.

Po is actually my inspiration for this website. So listen up! He’s got some things to say to you:
PO QUOTES:

Kung Fu Panda (2008)

  • Po: You wanna get something to eat?
    Shifu: [sighing] … Yeah.
  • Tai Lung: The Wuxi finger hold!
    Po: Oh, you know this hold?
    Tai Lung: You’re bluffing. You’re bluffing! Shifu didn’t teach you that.
    Po: Nope. I figured it out. Skadoosh!
  • Tigress: It is said that the Dragon Warrior can go for months without eating, surviving on the dew of a single ginko leaf and the energy of the universe.
    Po: Then I guess my body doesn’t know I’m the Dragon Warrior yet. It’s gonna take a lot more than dew, and, uh, universe juice.
  • Po: The Furious Five! You look a lot bigger than your action figures! Except you, Mantis. You’re about the same.
  • Oogway: [walking towards Po] Ah! I see that you have found the Sacred Peach Tree of Heavenly Wisdom!
    Po: [Po turns around with a lot of peaches stuffed in his mouth] Oh! Is that what this is? I’m so sorry! I just thought it was a regular peach tree!
  • Po: [after being hit in the crotch] Oh! My tenders!
  • Tai Lung: Who are you?
    Po: Buddy, I… am the Dragon Warrior!
    [bows over, panting from the stairs]
    Tai Lung: [incredulous] You?
    [laughs]
    Tai Lung: He’s a panda! You’re a panda! What are you gonna do, big guy? Sit on me?
    Po: Don’t tempt me.
Kung Fu Panda 2 (2010)
  • Po: My fist hungers for justice!
    [his stomach belches]
    Po: That was my… fist.
  • Shen: How did you find peace? I took away your parents, everything, I scarred you for life…
    Po: See that’s the thing, Shen, scars heal.
    Shen: No they don’t… *wounds* heal.
    Po: Oh, yeah… what do scars do? They fade, I guess…
    Shen: I don’t care what scars do…!
  • Tigress: I hope this turns out better than your plan to cook rice in your stomach by eating it raw and then drinking boiling water…
    Po: This is nothing like that plan.
    Tigress: How so?
    Po: Because this one is gonna work.
  • Wolf Boss: [as they’re fighting] Is that all you got? Cause it feels like I’m fighting a big old floppy cloud!
    Po: Well this cloud is about bring a thunder!
-sigh- He’s my hero. c:

**For more quotes (and a better quality of life), watch the movies!

2 responses to “Quotes a la Panda

  1. My favorite from the 1st movie: “I Love Kung Fuuuuuu! ” 🙂

  2. kungfoody

    Haha! I remember that one! I think my favorite one from the second one was when he’s jumping in the air slow-motion with all the kung-fu masters and he’s all “I love you guyysss!!” c: So cute!
    Thanks for the comment sifu!

Leave a Reply

