Posted on

Kungfoody= Up and running

After a random couple month break, I’ve decided to revive kungfoody.

Stay tuned for updates and exciting stuff!

Here’s a picture.

Isaac will most likely be joining Colin and I for wushu starting today. It’s not karate, but I think it’ll do the trick.

Don’t worry. He doesn’t have the Paul Bunyan beard anymore.

About kungfoody

I’ve watched the movies. Seen the action. Winced at the violence, laughed at the subtitles. But I never thought I’d join the subculture of Chinese martial arts. When I finally did, two or three months ago with my husband, it was a lot different than I expected. What I expected were long laborious hours of training, sweating, crying, muscle pain, bleeding knuckles and the like. What I didn’t expect was that, along with all of those glorious side effects of pushing my body to its limits, I would become friends with my classmates, frequently bonding over the sacred fighting style of kung-fu/wushu, and religiously visiting different restaurants in the area for a celebratory dinner after practice. And so, the inspiration was born. “Kung-Foodie”; the martial arts/where to eat after a good work out blog.

2 responses to “Kungfoody= Up and running

  1. evardo

    Sounds like Isaac is the one being kidnapped!

Leave a Reply

